Bartok, Bela (Kube/Reutter/Roggenkamp) Mikrokosmos I (volumes 1 & 2)

Piano Composer Folios

  • Bartok, Bela (Kube/Reutter/Roggenkamp)

    Mikrokosmos I (volumes 1 & 2) (Kube/Reutter/Roggenkamp)

    20th Century. Trust Vienna Urtext to deliver the first urtext edition of the beloved Mikrokosmos by Bartok. As originally intended by the composer, this series of 153 pieces is published in three volumes, along with Bartok's complete notes and a helpful glossary of unusual performance indications. Several unpublished pieces appear here for the first time, together with earlier versions of nos. 145 and 147. Notes on Study and Interpretation round out this complete package, all clearly printed in a user-friendly layout. This, finally, is Mikrokosmos the way that Bartok wanted it. -the publisher

    Available in three volumes, items 112496, 112497 & 112498

    • Category: Piano Composer Folios
    • Item: 112496
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $32.95

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)