Marlatt Click

Trumpet Sextets

  • Marlatt

    Click [optional percussion]

    21st Century (2017). Click is an original three movement work for 6 trumpets and optional percussion. What it lacks in a colorful title, it makes up for it with driving rhythms, memorable melodies and fun parts for all players. There are interesting parts for 5 percussionists and, although not necessary, would add substantially to the performance of this piece. The first movement is a flashy opener and is shifty rhythmically. The second opens with ethereal sounding cup mute support under a flugel horn solo before moving into a lush chorale. The final movement is a fun, funk tune where all players can let loose. Score & parts. -the publisher

    (score sample pages)

    • Category: Trumpet Sextets
    • Item: 115769
    • Grade/Level: Grade 6 - Advanced
    • Price: $25.00

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)