Praetorius, Michael (LaFratta) Sacred Chorales (4)

Trombone Quartets

  • Praetorius, Michael (LaFratta)

    Sacred Chorales (4) (LaFratta)

    Renaissance. Michael Praetorius was the leading musical scholar to other 17th-century musicians. His vocal and instrumental music was prolific, and maybe he is most well-known for his three-volume collection of standard music practice of the day, Syntagma Musicum. Mark J. LaFratta has compiled Four Sacred Carols for Christmas arranged as a 5-minute medley for trombone quartet. The four carols are all lively as suits the occasion and are appropriate for moderately advanced performers. They can be performed all together as a medley or separately. Contents:

    •  In Natali Domini
    •  In Dulci Jubilo
    •  En Natus Est Emmanuel
    •  Psallite Unigentito

    • Category: Trombone Quartets
    • Item: 132927
    • Grade/Level: Grade 5 - Early Advanced
    • Price: $28.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)