Cherubini, Luigi (Decker) Sonata No 2

Horn Solos w/Concert Band

  • Cherubini, Luigi (Decker)

    Sonata No 2 (Decker) [solo horn feature]

    Romantic. Sonata No. 2 for Horn by Luigi Cherubini was first published in 1804 and is comprised of two movements: a slow introduction, Largo, and a showy technical fast section, Allegro Moderato. The work has two cadenzas that show off the technical sideof the instrument. Richard Decker has arranged this popular solo for horn with wind ensemble or concert band. The work is about 6 minutes in length and appropriate for advanced performers. Instrumentation is 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 3 clarinets, alto & bass clarinet, bassoon, AATB saxophones, 3 trumpets, 4 horns, 3 trombones, euphonium, tuba, and double bass. Score & parts (1 copy each).

    • Category: Horn Solos w/Concert Band
    • Item: 130473
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $96.45

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)