Raum, Elizabeth Quartet for Horns

Horn Quartets

  • Raum, Elizabeth

    Quartet for Horns

    20th Century (1998). Elizabeth Raum's Quartet for Horns was written for the Canadian Horn Quartet in 1998. The four parts are all of equal difficulty and importance and is a "tour de force" for the horn quartet repertoire. The four movements are self-explanatory: 1. Fanfare, 2. Andante con moto, 3. Scherzo, 4. Echoes. The work is about 9 minutes in length and is appropriate for advanced performers. -the publisher

    #female composer

    • Category: Horn Quartets
    • Item: 130363
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $34.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)