Buss Village Scenes (2004)

Woodwind Trios

  • Buss

    Village Scenes (2004) [oboe, clarinet, bassoon]

    For oboe, clarinet and bassoon (0111-0) by Howard Buss. This trio is a charming and colorful work inspired by the composer's childhood memories of the village of Old Zionsville in Lehigh County, Pennsylvania. The music is sophisticated, yet accessible, useful for a recital feature. The three picturesque movements are entitled: I. Playground Games, The Church by the Spring, and The Arrival of Winter. Approx 7 minutes in length. Score & parts.
    • Category: Woodwind Trios
    • Item: 066344
    • Grade/Level: Grade 5 - Early Advanced
    • Price: $18.50

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)