Mores (Coricelli) Tangos (3)

Woodwind Quintets

  • Mores (Coricelli)

    Tangos (3) (Coricelli) [1111-1]

    Three tangos include: Tanguera; Cuartito Azul; El Firulete. Born in Buenos Aires, Mores (whose full name is Mariano Martinez) assembled his own orchestra and singers to travel across the world with. They helped to popularize the tango by presenting it in a theater setting with lighting effects and dancers. Most of his music, including these three tangos, was composed to poems by great tango poets. Difficult and exciting pieces for an advanced ensemble. Clarinet in Bb. Score & parts. -AP
    • Category: Woodwind Quintets
    • Item: 065730
    • Grade/Level: Grade 6 - Advanced
    • Price: $20.00

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)