Berlioz, Hector (Prost) Hymn Sacre

Chamber Music Sextets

  • Berlioz, Hector (Prost)

    Hymn Sacre (Prost)

    For wind & brass sextet comprised of clarinet, bass clarinet, baritone sax, C trumpet, flugelhorn & saxhorn (can be played on euphonium bass clef). Score & parts.

    This arrangement written by Nicolas Prost in 2016 is a free reconstitution of the lost work Hymne sacr‚ pour les instruments de Sax (Sacred song for the instruments of Sax). Adolphe Sax himself played the saxophone part at the premiere; it was the first time that this instrument was played in a concert. - the publisher

    (score sample pages)

    • Category: Chamber Music Sextets
    • Item: 114963
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $17.99

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)