Cherubini, Luigi (Stanton) Sonata No 2

Brass Sextets

  • Cherubini, Luigi (Stanton)

    Sonata No 2 (Stanton) [solo horn & 211.01 brass]

    Romantic. Horn feature. Sonata No. 2, a mainstay of the horn repertoire by Italian born French composer Luigi Cherubini, is revisited here by former pedagogue Harry Stanton. With this transcription the original horn part is kept while modifying the string parts for the brass quintet, in order to preserve the inherent excitement of the original. The Second Sonata is a fun filled movement that is highlighted by several flashy cadenzas and a "pyrotechnic" ending. Optional flugelhorns in place of trumpets. - the publisher
    • Category: Brass Sextets
    • Item: 040739
    • Grade/Level: Grade 6 - Advanced
    • Price: $15.50
    • (usually ships in 10 to 14 days)