Ashton Miniatures (6) Inspired by Very Odd Dreams

Brass Quartets

  • Ashton

    Miniatures (6) Inspired by Very Odd Dreams [211.00]

    21st Century. Six Miniatures was composed in May 2006 and premiered by the Graham Ashton Brass Ensemble the following July, at the Usdan Center for the Performing Arts on Long Island, NY. The six short movements are flippant portrayals of a few aspects of the human condition: frustration, apprehension, elation, inquisition, fear and vulnerability. The titles are fairly self-explanatory, except perhaps for Frog Tango, which was written after an evening when I spent far too long trying to figure out how many performers were in the (very) noisy ensemble of bullfrogs in our back garden! -Graham Ashton
    • Category: Brass Quartets
    • Item: 076866
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $28.95

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)