Purcell, Henry (Sauer) Sonatas (12), v.1 [nrs 1 - 6]

Euphonium Trios

  • Purcell, Henry (Sauer)

    Sonatas (12), v.1 [nrs 1 - 6] (Sauer) [bass clef]

    Baroque. Purcell's Twelve Sonatas of 1683 are a blend or hybrid of French and Italian Baroque 17th Century musical styles. The six sonatas of volume 1 alternate between major and minor keys. Each work consists of several short movements, ranging between melancholy and joyous. Especially delightful are the dissonances that the composer intersperses throughout each work. Each Sonata is about seven minutes in length, and they are an absolute pleasure to perform. For advanced performers. Part three may alsobe performed on tuba. -the publisher

    • Category: Euphonium Trios
    • Item: 116640
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $26.95

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)