Schoenberg, Arnold (Sauer) Little Pieces (6)

Tuba Solos w/Piano

  • Schoenberg, Arnold (Sauer)

    Little Pieces (6) (Sauer)

    Arnold Schoenberg's Six Little Pieces, Opus 19, originally for piano, were published in 1913 at a time when the composer was reacting to his feelings of the excesses of the Romantic Period. They were composed concurrently with his gigantic work Gurre-Lieder. The first five pieces were written in one day and the last one shortly after the death of Gustav Mahler as a rumored "tombeau" or memorial.

    Mr. Sauer has arranged these six short pieces of around five minutes in length for advanced performers.

    • Category: Tuba Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 116135
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $18.95

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)