Hovhaness, Alan Concerto No 3 - Diran

Euphonium Solos w/Strings

  • Hovhaness, Alan

    Concerto No 3 - Diran [bass clef]

    For euphonium (or trombone or horn) & 1111 strings (1 part each included, with score). Optional solo parts included for trombone or french horn. Subtitled "Diran - The Religious Singer." In three movements: Canzona, Aria and Gloria. The work features long notes and moderate tempi, and is typical of Hovhaness' other compositions with an expansive, etherial flair. The score example shown (2nd movement) is generally typical of the entire work. -cdp

    • Category: Euphonium Solos w/Strings
    • Item: 003967
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $74.15

    • (usually ships in 20 to 30 days)