Strauss, Jr., Johann (Malmstrom) Emperor Waltz [Kaiser Waltz]

Brass Quintets

  • Strauss, Jr., Johann (Malmstrom)

    Emperor Waltz [Kaiser Waltz] (Malmstrom)

    The Kaiser-Waltzer was composed in 1889 in honor of a visit by Austrian Emperor Franz Joseph to German Emperor Willhelm as a "toast of friendship." The waltz contains several beautiful melodies and Randall Malmstrom's 3-1/2 minute arrangement for advanced performers fits the regal character of the 5-part low brass ensemble perfectly. Published for 4 trombones (3 tenors & 1 mid-range bass) and tuba, this arrangement is equally at home performed as a trombone quintet (4 tenors & 1 bass, or 3 and 2). -the publisher/cdp

    • Category: Brass Quintets
    • Item: 127201
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $26.95

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)