Plog, Anthony Polychromes

Brass Quintets

  • Plog, Anthony

    Polychromes [211.01]

    21st Century (2017). Trumpet 1 is flugelhorn. Polychromes combines elements of the first two quintets by Anthony Plog - the bright colors of the Four Sketches and the darker and more monochromatic colors of the Mosaics. The six movements of this Polychromes suite are divided into two distinct parts (1-3 and 4-6) with a wide range of poetic musical entertainment. -Anthony Plog, Freiburg i. Br. Germany, January 2018.

    Polychromes was commissioned by the Potsdam Brass Quintet and the Crane School of Music (State University of New York at Potsdam) to celebrate the 50th anniversary of the Potsdam Brass Quintet.

    (score sample pages)

    • Category: Brass Quintets
    • Item: 119914
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $54.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)