Strauss, Richard Festmusik der Stadt Wien

19-Part Brass Choir w/Percussion

  • Strauss, Richard

    Festmusik der Stadt Wien [10-0-7.02 w/timpani]

    20th Century. (1943). For 19-part brass ensemble of 10 Bb trumpets, 7 trombones, 2 tubas and timpani (10-0-7.02). Alternate parts for E-flat trumpet provided for parts 1 through 6. Trombones are 2 alto, 3 tenor & 2 bass. This is the original "long version" of the work as premiered in Vienna, 1943. Parts & score.

    Note: There are two Strauss brass ensemble works that incorporate the phrase "Stadt Wien." This is the later, more elaborate of the two. The other work is our item 066463.

    (score sample pages)

    • Category: 19-Part Brass Choir w/Percussion
    • Item: 111783
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $85.00

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)