Strauss, Richard (Friedman) Strauss Fanfare

19-Part Brass Choir w/Organ & Percussion

  • Strauss, Richard (Friedman)

    Strauss Fanfare (Friedman) [664.12 w/perc & optional organ]

    Subtitled "An Encore to the Alpine Symphony." A medley of famous symphonic brass material by Richard Strauss. Opens with the fanfare from Also Sprach Zarathustra and then proceeds seamlessly to a treatment of material from Alpine Symphony and Symphonia Domestica. Trumpets are in C, with trumpet 4 doubling flugelhorn. Euphonium is tenor tuba and requires some tenor clef reading. Percussion is timpani plus two percussionists. Organ is optional and plays only a long pedal tone at the beginning (doubled inthe tubas). For 6 trumpets, 6 horns, 4 trombones, 1 euphonium, 2 tubas, percussion & organ. Scire & parts.

    (score sample pages)

    • Category: 19-Part Brass Choir w/Organ & Percussion
    • Item: 091946
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $30.00

    • (usually ships in 4 to 6 days)