Elgar, Edward Serious Doll, The

Trombone Solos w/Piano

  • Elgar, Edward

    Serious Doll, The

    "The Serious Doll" is the second movement taken from Elgar's Nursery Suite for orchestra. Elgar had been appointed "Master of the King's Musick" in 1924 and the Nursery Suite, written in 1931, was prompted by the birth in August 1930 of Princess Margaret. The work is dedicated to "The Duchess of York and the Princesses Elizabeth and Margaret Rose". In the original "The Serious Doll" features a flute solo. This has been adapted by Peter Lawson for various solo instruments. -the publisher

    Note: Solo parts included for all instruments: flute, oboe, clarinet, Eb or Bb saxophone, bassoon, horn, trumpet, trombone, tuba, violin, viola, cello.

    • Category: Trombone Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 125668
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $14.95

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)