Saglietti, Corrado Maria Concertino

Trumpet Solos w/Piano

  • Saglietti, Corrado Maria


    21st Century (2014). A dark sky, full of clouds. A mighty wind that transforms it. The clouds blow away and the sky is colored blue. The clouds then return and the sky turns dark again. Within this game of light and dark the first movement of the "Concertino" is shaped. More peaceful, introspective and lyrical the second movement. Determined, compelling and powerful the third. The trumpet and piano dialogue in such a rich and vibrant way giving color at moments to the rhythm, at others to the passion of the melodic phrases. A composition to highlight the extension, technique and interpretive style of the trumpet player. -the publisher

    • Category: Trumpet Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 101383
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $27.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)