Wainberg, Mieczyslaw Concerto in B, op 94

Trumpet Solos w/Piano

  • Wainberg, Mieczyslaw

    Concerto in B, op 94 [Bb & C solo parts included]

    First movement is entitled Etude and cleverly incorporates short motives in sequential patterns which suggest technical exercises, but results in a lively opening concerto movement. The middle movement, Episode, begins quietly with a sustained melody played with a straight mute which gradually ascends above the staff and descends. This section alternates with a fanfare-like melody. Metrical changes, complex rhythms and varying dynamics provide ample expressive opportunities for the performer. The final movement, Fanfare, utiltizes motives from the previous two movements and features quick tempo changes and exciting technical passages, both slurred and articulated. The concerto finishes softly in 3/4 time and although not noted, apparently is to be played in one. pc

    • Category: Trumpet Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 025189
    • Grade/Level: Grade 6 - Advanced
    • Price: $31.95

    • (usually ships in 20 to 30 days)