Pugh, Jim Suite Aviariations

Brass Quartets

  • Pugh, Jim

    Suite Aviariations [211.00]

    21st Century (2002). Jim Pugh's original Suite Aviariations for Brass Quartet is in 3 bird-themed movements totaling about 9 minutes in length:
    1. One Good Tern...
    2. No Egrets
    3. Toucan Danse

    The play on words carries through in his music which is full of musical humor, irony and drama. The work was written for the Graham Ashton Brass Ensemble in 2002. Instrumentation is for 2 trumpets (parts for C & B-flat), horn and trombone and can be performed by advanced musicians. -the publisher

    • Category: Brass Quartets
    • Item: 112831
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $26.95

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)