Pryor, Arthur (Duerdin) Blue Bells of Scotland

Trombone Solos w/Orchestra

  • Pryor, Arthur (Duerdin)

    Blue Bells of Scotland (Duerdin)

    19th Century (ca. 1899). American. Classic virtuoso showpiece based on an old Scottish folk tune that helped make Sousa-band trombonist Arthur Pryor famous. Comprised of an introduction, theme and three progressively more difficult variations with a cadenza between the 2nd and 3rd variation. Includes solo part, full score & set of parts. Orchestra scoring is 2d1,1,2,1 winds, 2,2,3,0 brass, percussion, strings & solo trombone. String set is 54332. Set in the original key and based directly off the original Carl Fischer edition. Compatible with any Carl Fischer edition. -cdp

    (score & solo part sample pages)

    • Category: Trombone Solos w/Orchestra
    • Item: 055937
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $65.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)