Hill Glorious Privilege of Being, The (2000)

Horn Quartets

  • Hill

    Glorious Privilege of Being, The (2000)

    Written in 2000, this quartet was originally conceived as an SATB choral work to be sung acapella. It is based on a poem by the Nebraska poet, John G. Neihardt entitled "April Theology." The phrase "the glorious privilege of being" reoccurs throughout the poem and sums up the temperament of its content which is the youthful and joyous celebration of simply being alive. Douglas Hill has modified the original four part anthem so that a chorus could also sing it with piano, a solo singer could perform itwith piano, or a Horn Quartet could render its inherent "music" without the specifics of its words. Each performer in the Horn Quartet has a cleverly written part. This will challenge your better students. --the publisher
    • Category: Horn Quartets
    • Item: 067218
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $30.00

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)