Kibbe Metal Music, op 122 [Quintet No 2]

Brass Quintets

  • Kibbe

    Metal Music, op 122 [Quintet No 2] [211.01]

    21st Century (2009). This work is my second essay for brass quintet, composed in 1993 and revised in 2009. The four movements are named for differing types of metal from which, historically, the instruments have sometimes been made or veneered. But thesemovement titles, (Brass, Silver, Copper and Gold) are only points of inspiration. The music itself presents four movements of contrasting tempos and coloration. -the composer
    • Category: Brass Quintets
    • Item: 100764
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $34.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)