Kawai Rafaga

Brass Octets

  • Kawai

    Rafaga [222.11]

    An original work for brass octet, premiered in 2003 by the Rose Brass Ensemble in Nagoya Japan. The title ("Sirocco" in the West) indicates the hot dry desert wind from northern Africa that blows over Spain, while the music reflects both the zeal and sorrow of the Spaniards. Score & parts.

    (score sample pages)

    • Category: Brass Octets
    • Item: 056083
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $22.00

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)