Schickele, Peter After Hearing Bach

Chamber Music Quartets

  • Schickele, Peter

    After Hearing Bach

    21st Century (2015). For oboe, violin, viola & cello. Schickele attended a ballet built around the music of Bach and emerged with a head full of musical ideas. The result is a five-movement quartet for an ensemble, he points out, that is more in line with Mozart than Bach. Schickele describes the conception and content of the Oboe Quartet in the notes provided. For advanced performers. -the publisher
    • Category: Chamber Music Quartets
    • Item: 109018
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $60.99

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)