Fux, Johann Joseph (Weiner) Sonata a3, E.68

Chamber Music Quartets

  • Fux, Johann Joseph (Weiner)

    Sonata a3, E.68 (Weiner)

    Baroque. For 2 violins, trombone & basso continuo. A nice piece that was probably written shortly before Fux' appointment as court composer in Vienna. It is somewhat similar to the Bertali sonatas for the same formation. This sonata has never been published before, and is thus not the same work as published by Kagarice Brass Editions (item 24031). -cdp

    (score sample pages)

    • Category: Chamber Music Quartets
    • Item: 056448
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $18.00

    • (usually ships in 60 to 90 days)