Talma, Louise Summer Sounds

Chamber Music Quintets

  • Talma, Louise

    Summer Sounds

    20th Century (1973). For clarinet quintet (clarinet, 2 violins, viola & cello). Score & parts. Talma's clarinet quintet was composed between 1969 and 1973, while in her mid- to late-60s. The four poetic movements (Dawn, Morning, Noon, Night) feature quarter-tones, glissandi, and other effects to evoke the passage of a summer day. Dur.: 12' -the publisher
    • Category: Chamber Music Quintets
    • Item: 112775
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $75.99

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)