Ravel Daphnis et Chloe Suites No 1 & 2

Orchestra Full Scores

  • Ravel

    Daphnis et Chloe Suites No 1 & 2

    Composed for Diaghilev and the Ballet Russes, Daphnis and Chlo‚ was drawn from an ancient Greek fable. Ravel announced his intention to "compose a vast musical fresco, less scrupulous as to archaism than faithful to the Greece of my dreams." The resulting "choreographic symphony" features a captivating combination of orchestral traditions and modern ideals. Dover reprint of 1911 and 1913 Durand editions. Full score only - parts not included.
    • Category: Orchestra Full Scores
    • Item: 064192
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $17.95

    • (usually ships in 6 to 9 days)