Handel (Marlatt) Aria for Winds, HWV.410

Brass Quintets

  • Handel (Marlatt)

    Aria for Winds, HWV.410 (Marlatt) [211.01]

    Baroque. This piece, originally for 2 oboes, 2 horns and bassoon seemed to scream to be transcribed for brass quintet. The interplay between the pairs of oboes (trumpets) and horns (horn, trombone) with the ever-active bassoon (tuba) seem to lend itself so well to this new instrumentation. Score & parts. -the publisher

    (score sample page)

    • Category: Brass Quintets
    • Item: 115759
    • Grade/Level: Grade 6 - Advanced
    • Price: $15.00

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)