Blazhevich (Coy) Concert Piece No 5

Trombone Solos w/Concert Band/Wind Ensemble

  • Blazhevich (Coy)

    Concert Piece No 5 (Coy) [solo trombone feature]

    Concert Piece No. 5 (also known as Concert Sketch No. 5) was composed in 1938 and is the only one of five of these works that is known. After this work, the composer apparently composed his 13 concertos for the trombone. This work is very popular for high school level performers and this premier arrangement by Benjamin Coy will allow trombone or euphonium soloists to perform the work with a large ensemble. The music is in a Russian sounding romantic style and about 7 minutes in length, appropriate for moderately advanced performers. Instrumentation for the concert band is: 2 flutes, oboe, 3 clarinets in B-flat, bass clarinet, bassoon, alto sax, tenor sax, baritone sax, 2 trumpets, 2 horns, 2 trombones, euphonium, tuba, timpani, marimba (can be replaced with a keyboard or xylophone) & percussion. Includes full score & parts.

    • Category: Trombone Solos w/Concert Band/Wind Ensemble
    • Item: 114635
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $77.95

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)