Ewazen Balkanika - Four Scenes from the Balkans

Brass Quintets

  • Ewazen

    Balkanika - Four Scenes from the Balkans [211.01 (trumpet parts in C)]

    21st Century. Written for the Simply Brass quintet from Zagreb, Croatia, Eric Ewazen's newest quintet celebrates the composer's love of Eastern European music, dance, and food, with inspirations ranging from his father's Ukrainian dancing to a favorite restaurant in New York City. The movement titles are: I. Crkva (The Roof of St. Marks - Zagreb), referring to the church shown on the publication's cover, II. Lullaby and Lament, III. The Falls of Rastoke, and IV. Burek Dance (A Rustic Dance), named after a Balkan pastry. Score & parts. Dur.: 16' -the publisher

    (score samples)

    • Category: Brass Quintets
    • Item: 092650
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $40.00

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)