Britten Metamorphoses (6) after Ovid, op 49

Oboe Solos - Unaccompanied

  • Britten

    Metamorphoses (6) after Ovid, op 49

    20th Century. A standard solo piece for any serious oboist to have in their repertoire. Suitable for advanced high school students and college students. Spans the full range of the oboe from low Bb (Bb) to high F (F6). Demands the player to explore all charcteristics of the oboe, from pensive and dramatic to raucous and spirited. Makes use of the full dynamic range and calls for a variety of articulations. Requires attention to detail to capture the character and style of each movement. -MP

    (solo sample pages)

    • Category: Oboe Solos - Unaccompanied
    • Item: 026980
    • Grade/Level: Grade 6 - Advanced
    • Price: $15.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)