Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus (Wiese/Schulze) Concerto in A, K.622

Clarinet Solos w/Piano

  • Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus (Wiese/Schulze)

    Concerto in A, K.622 (Wiese/Schulze) [clarinet in A or basset horn]

    Classical. Edited by Henrik Weise. Piano reduction by Jan Philip Schulze. Includes solo parts for Clarinet in A as well as Bassettclarinet in A.

    The most beautiful and significant clarinet concerto in the history of music is now appearing in a Henle Urtext edition. The piano reduction is accompanied by two separate parts: an urtext edition of the original clarinet part as found in the early prints, and a reconstruction for basset clarinet, the instrument for which the work was originally written. The editor, Henrik Wiese, provides a preface and commentary with an in-depth discussion of the work's unusual source materials. Mozart's concerto has become the indispensable audition piece. As a special bonus, this edition also includes the text of the autograph fragment for basset horn in G. -the publisher

    • Category: Clarinet Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 049343
    • Grade/Level: Grade 6 - Advanced
    • Price: $35.95

    • (usually ships in 6 to 9 days)