Boyce (Vedeski) Gavotte, from Symphony No 4

Clarinet Solos w/Piano

  • Boyce (Vedeski)

    Gavotte, from Symphony No 4 (Vedeski)

    In cut time and C major, the piece has a mix of technique, dynamics, a range of 1.5 octaves, and a stately melody. It lies in the middle register of the clarinet, ranging just over an octave. At a medium tempo, the main challenge lies in the "over the break" passages. Perfectly challenging for a solo competition or performance for later elementary and early middle school players. -pc

    (solo sample page)

    • Category: Clarinet Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 037533
    • Grade/Level: Grade 2 - Late Elementary
    • Price: $6.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)