Elgar, Edward (Wick) Severn Suite, op 87

13-Part Brass Choirs w/Percussion

  • Elgar, Edward (Wick)

    Severn Suite, op 87 (Wick) [443.11 w/timpani & percussion]

    Written near the end of his life, Elgar's Severn Suite is an original work for brass band, first performed at the [British] National Brass Band Championships in 1930. Despite its pedigree, it has never been particularly popular in that idiom. Denis Wick has here reset the orchestration for orchestral brass choir in order to make an important and often overlooked work more available to audiences worldwide. Trumpet 1 is in Eb, all others are Bb. Trombone 3 is bass trombone. Percussion is snare, cymbals & bass drum. Score & parts.
    • Category: 13-Part Brass Choirs w/Percussion
    • Item: 066177
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $70.00

    • (usually ships in 4 to 6 days)