Premru Music for 3 Trombones, Tuba & Orchestra

Brass Quartets w/Piano

  • Premru

    Music for 3 Trombones, Tuba & Orchestra [003.01 w/piano]

    20th Century (1985). An original work written for the Philadelphia Orchestra low brass section, presented here in a piano reduction. Includes piano/score and four brass parts. Composed in 1985 for the Philadelphia Orchestra, Riccardo Muti, Music Director. Premiered by the orchestra with Glenn Dodson, David Read, Charlie Vernon, Paul Krzywicki in 1985. Performed by the same forces in Carnegie Hall about a week after the premiere. Four movements, about 30 minutes in length total.

    (PDF. 840k)

    • Category: Brass Quartets w/Piano
    • Item: 080549
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $40.00

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)