Byrd (Mortimer) Earle of Oxford's March, The

Brass Quintets

  • Byrd (Mortimer)

    Earle of Oxford's March, The (Mortimer) [211.01 or 211.11]

    Late Renaissance/Early Baroque. One of the most well known of William Byrd's works here transcribed for brass quintet. Starts slow and stately but later requires a good deal of individual technical facility and ensemble cohesion to be successful. Includes optional extra bass clef part to expand from quintet to sextet.

    • Category: Brass Quintets
    • Item: 047203
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $32.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)