Piazzolla, Astor (Pereira) Le Grand Tango

Chamber Music Ensembles (9+ Parts)

  • Piazzolla, Astor (Pereira)

    Le Grand Tango (Pereira)

    20th Century (1982). The famous Le Grand Tango was originally written for famed cellist Mstislav Rostropovich in 1982, but premiered by Rostropovich in 1990, shortly before the composer lapsed into a two-year, ultimately fatal coma. To honor both composer and dedicatee, Pereira keeps the cello solo, scoring the accompaniment through the double reed ensemble. For advanced performers. -the publisher

    •  solo cello
    •  2 oboes
    •  2 english horns
    •  2 bassoons
    •  1 contrabassoon

    • Category: Chamber Music Ensembles (9+ Parts)
    • Item: 098835
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $52.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)